If a client has multiple entries within the mail list, these records can be merged into one using the Consolidate Client tool within t3.
In order to consolidate clients the the client id's of both entries must be known, one of these will be kept the other will have its history transferred to the other and then deleted. After locating the one to be kept in the mail list it should be highlighted and then the Consolidate Client tool selected from the Tools drop down menu.
The customer reference for the entry that is to be removed should be entered into the box provided, a click of the Check button will display the details of the client.
If the details are correct the Consolidate button can then be clicked. The following will be displayed, providing a last get out before the process is completed.
Click Yes to confirm the consolidation and removal of the unwanted record or No to abort the process.