Customer Management

Customer Management

Customer Management

To manage a customer account in WebRes, log into /admin and head to this page:



Type the customer email into the input box and click 'SEARCH'. This can be just part of their email address too.
If their account isn't in here, they are either using a different email address to the one they provided or they don't have an account on the website
When you find the customer you want to edit, click the red edit button on the right:



You'll see a new window with the customer details in.


  1. Initials - Cannot be edited. The initials of the customer 
  2. Surname - Cannot be edited. The last name of the customer
  3. Email - The email address associated with the customer. This will also update their record in t28/t3
  4. New Password - If required, a new password for the customer. Leave blank if you don't want to change this
  5. Confirm New Password - The same password as the one typed into 'New Password' to confirm it is correct
For security reasons it's always better to advise the customer on how to change passwords themselves. They can do this by going to your website with /accounts/forgotpassword.aspx as the last part of the URL. There is also a link on each login screen to this page. An email will send to their inbox. If they don't get the email message, make sure they check their spam/junk folder and settings. Also make sure they have an account that exists on your website, as sometimes they use a different email address or don't have an account to begin with
Click 'save' to update their details.

Deleting a Customer

When you're in the customer editor, you can use the 'DELETE' button to delete their account and web data. The bookings they have made will still be in the database, but any personal information relating to them will be changed to read "DEL". This is within the database and only Roeville can see this. This will satisfy GDPR compliance. 

This will not modify or delete their record in your t28/t3 system
This will bring up a confirmation prompt. If you're still sure you want to delete them, click the green confirm button:


If for any reason you want to temporarily stop a customer from logging into the website, you can change their email address to something different. For example, example@email.com could be changed to exampleDISABLED@email.com. This will keep all their bookings and web account data while preventing them from logging in